Over 700 people have now attended or booked a place on a free briefing session aimed at explaining the role of Listening Ear’s Amparo service in supporting people who are affected by suicide.  After previously advertised sessions were quickly booked up, additional sessions have now been arranged for October – December 2021.

The 40 minute sessions, delivered via Zoom by Amparo’s service manager Sammy Ashley, have drawn attendance from all across the country and have been popular with staff working in organisations ranging from the police, the NHS, social care and the voluntary and community sectors.  “We’ve been very encouraged at the response and have now organised additional sessions to meet the demand,” says Sammy.

The sessions cover the role of Amparo and how people can refer someone for support.  “The Zoom sessions allow us to reach more people at a time when it’s not possible to attend staff meetings due to Covid-19, and we’ve had extremely good feedback from them,” Sammy added.  There are a maximum of 16 places on each session.

Future briefing sessions

To book a place, please visit one of the links below.  The sessions are aimed at professionals who may encounter people who they feel would benefit from support.

Tuesday 19 October @ 2pm                Fully booked

Tuesday 19 October @ 2pm               Fully booked

Friday 22 October @ 12.30pm           Fully booked

Monday 25 October @ 12.30pm        Fully booked

Wednesday 27 October @ 9.30pm    https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/170423019840

Wednesday 3 November @ 12.30pm https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/170424442094

Thursday 4 November @ 9.30am      https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/170425417010

Wednesday 10 November @ 12.30pm https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/171063574757

Wednesday 17 November @ 2pm      https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/171068409217

Friday 19 November @ 12.30pm      https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/171084788207

Monday 22 November @ 12.30pm   https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/171088740027

Monday 29 November @ 12.30pm   https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/171093795147

Wednesday 1 December @ 2pm       https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/171098499217

Tuesday 14 December @ 12.30pm  https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/171105580397

Joining instructions will be sent via Eventbrite, and attendees will also receive a reminder and a follow-up link to a brief survey which we hope they will complete, as this helps us refine the Zoom sessions for future users.

This page is updated with additional session dates as they become available.